Tell us about your case so that we can connect you with the right lawyers.
Divorce in Maine
The average rate of divorce for the state of Maine is 4.4 per 1000 population. The national average for divorce is 3.6 per 1000 population. Each state has its own laws regarding divorce. In the state of Maine you or your spouse must have lived in the state for at least 6 months. Divorce in the state doesn’t take too long; it all depends on how willing both spouses are to work with each other. It takes about 60 days from the receipt of the summons to the divorce hearing can take place.
Address: 17 Crescent St. - Biddeford, ME 04005 Phone: (207) 286-1897